Nutty Creations



A New Old Sock Pattern!

I know.  I know.  Super busy and no posts.  It is very sad.

Something that I have been working on lately is cleaning up old designs and patterns, and having new samples knit up.  (Thanks, Laura, Amy, and Kristi!)  The idea is that when I am tied up with lots of secret knitting, I can still get new patterns rolled out for your enjoyment.

The first one to re-introduce the Cascading Leaves Socks.  (I am referring to this pattern as Cascading Leaves Socks v2.0.)  These socks were first done for theKnitter.com’s luxury sock club — the very first mailing I think.  Of course, I have updated the pattern quite a bit.  I aligned the ribbing and leaf motif better, changed the yarn, added a few sizes, and added charts.

The Cascading Leaves Socks are knit from the cuff down.  They start with a lacy ribbing pattern, then move into a lacy leaf motif down the back of the leg.  The rest of the sock is knit in stockinette stitch — simple, but elegant in appearance.  This time around the sample socks are knit in Pagewood Farm Yukon.  Thanks, Amy, for knitting up this sample for me!  The socks look great!

Hey, don’t forget to visit the Nutty Creations page on Facebook, too, for your chance at winning a free Nutty Creations pattern!

    Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Keeping up with the scene: 5 New Patterns from Knitscene Designers - Inside Knitscene - Knitting Daily pingbacked on 2 years, 9 months ago

Comments

  1. Hello! Nice socks :D

    I’m writing here to draw your attention to the Ravelry discussion thread on the Lacy socks from the Designer knitting holiday 2009 issue.

    http://www.ravelry.com/discuss/vogue-knitters/826988/#19

    I hope it’s ok to ask you here, and thank you for the beautiful sock pattern!

    sincerely
    Bibitry

    | Reply Posted 3 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

