Nutty Creations



Spring 2012 Knitscene

Well, got a little behind again there with the holidays and all.  I absolutely love the holiday season, but I consistently overestimate what I can get accomplished.  Now it is time to get back into my routine.  And what a great way to do so!  The preview for the Spring 2012 issue of Knitscene was posted this week.  As always, it is an amazing collection of designs.  I am super lucky to have a sweater in the mix!

The Brindle Pullover

This sweater is a season-spanning pullover knit up in Creatively Dyed Voodoo 2 yarn.  The slipped stitch textured pattern works well with the variegated yarn — neither the yarn nor the stitch dominate.

The sweater itself is knit flat, then seamed.  This is my preferred construction for this style of garment.  It is close fitting and can easily be layered.

Then you go and add Interweave’s styling and photography, and magic happens. (Yep.  Photos copyright Interweave Press.)

I encourage everyone to go buy a copy of the magazine.  Knit this sweater and several other projects.  You won’t regret it!

Coming soon…  A couple of sock designs and some club exclusive designs now widely available!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Designers speak out on Knitscene Spring 2012 - Inside Knitscene - Knitting Daily pingbacked on 2 years, 7 months ago

Comments

  1. * ayako monier says:

    I love your designs.
    I have been knitting since 2008 and I would love to be a knit designer. How should I start?

    | Reply Posted 2 years, 9 months ago
  2. * elizaduckie says:

    Another wonderful design! Simple, but somehow just perfect.

    | Reply Posted 2 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

