Nutty Creations



Rocaille Mitts

Well, hello!  I really need to get back into the blogging habit, don’t I?  Lots of secret projects going on here, which will get unveiled in due time throughout the year.  (Seriously.  It is a lot.)  In the meantime, I am slowly working my way through writing up the patterns for all the fun little small projects currently residing on my desk.  (There are a lot of those, too.  8 or 9 new accessories at last count.)  The first one has been checked off the to do list!  It is the Rocaille Mitts.  I love these mitts.  This pair was gifted to my sister, so I have to find the time to make myself a pair.  Because these turned out so very pretty.

RocailleSingle

I worked these up in Madelinetosh Pashmina Worsted — a lovely, soft, squishy yarn available in a multitude of colors. The semisolid yarn doesn’t take away from the lacy pattern running up the back of the hand from the cuff.  The lace pattern looks complex, but it really isn’t bad once you get going.

Rocaille

The palm of the hand and thumb are a nice, dense stockinette stitch, for warmth and practicality.  The cuffs have a touch of ribbing to give a close fit.

RocaillePalm

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Eims says:

    These mitts are on my to-do list as well. They’re so pretty. Well done, you did such a good job!

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

