Nutty Creations



Really? An actual post?

Okay, so it has been a while since I said I would write a real post and get this blog rolling.  Life has been a little busy around here with lots of fun and exciting stuff!  Like what?  Well…  See this?

New and Popular patterns on ravelry.com

New and Popular patterns on ravelry.com

The “Heather hoodie vest” in the new and popular patterns?  That is my design!  It can be found in the Fall 2009 issue of Knitscene magazine.  I cannot believe how this pattern has taken off in popularity.  Yes.  I am thrilled.  If I had been more on top of this blogging stuff, I would have grabbed the screen shot when the project was #2 in the list.

Heather Hoodie Vest (Picture from Knitscene)

Heather Hoodie Vest (Picture from Knitscene)

I also have a lace mitts pattern in that issue.  It seems to have been well received, too.

Lace Twist Mitts (Picture from Knitscene)

Lace Twist Mitts (Picture from Knitscene)

More soon.  Really.

Leave a Reply

