Nutty Creations



I’m behind!

Oh my.  I am so behind on my posting.  Life is always busy, but the holidays take it to a whole new level.  And I have so much to share.  Maybe this will be the beginning of a somewhat regular blogging schedule again?  Let’s hope so!

What to share today?  I guess this would be a good time to tell you all that I am the designer of the Sock Knitters Anonymous Mystery Sock for January 2010.  The first clue was added to ravelry on January 1.  The second clue will go up around midnight eastern time tonight.  Obviously, I can’t share pictures of the finished sock design or the name of the design itself yet.  That would ruin the mystery.  I’ll just show the teaser for the sock and beads I used.

SKA Socks

The yarn is Brooklyn Handspun Signature in the Pumpkin Pie colorway.  Awesome yarn.  Amazing color.  The beads are some 8/0 seed beads from Fire Mountain.  People seem to be enjoying the design so far!  Special thanks to Amy and Judy for test knitting!  And, of course, to Kristi for tech editing (with a new born infant no less).

For those of you following the status of Boris, you will be happy to know that he continues to defy all odds and is still cranking along.  He is skinny, skinny, skinny, but happy.  We are all truly amazed and enjoying every day we have with him.

One last thing…  My Heather Hoodie Vest is one of the possible projects for the next Knitting Daily Knit Along.  Please go vote!

Next post: A new shawl pattern.  Soon to be followed by a new sweater pattern.  Plus yarnie gifts and other fun stuff…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * celeste murphy says:

    Beads?! Oh my!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

