Nutty Creations



Equinox Raglan

It is always strange to have finished projects months ago, but to have never talked about them.  I almost forget about them until they crop up in a magazine.  The latest project to do so is the Equinox Raglan appearing in the Winter/Spring 2010 issue of Knitscene.

Equinox Raglan

The Equinox Raglan is a basic little boatneck tee, and I love it!  It is so incredibly simple — knit in one piece from the top down with unfinished edges — yet it is so wearable and fun.  The yarn is Noro Silk Garden.  If you haven’t used this yarn before, you should give it a try.  It softens wonderfully with washing, and the self-striping colors make you want to keep knitting.  You are always wondering what will come next!  I didn’t do anything to try to match the stripes.  I think part of  the fun with self-striping yarns is just letting the yarn do its thing.

Equinox Raglan Back View

I wish I had some personal knitting time right now.  I would totally knit one of these for myself!  I wonder if I can sneak it in somehow…

All photographs included in this post are copyright 2010 Interweave Press.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * auburnchick says:

    Oh my, but what a darling pattern! I’ve never thought of wearing Noro because it is so rough, but hmmm, you’ve piqued my interest by mentioning how the Noro Silk softens! Thanks for sharing!!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  2. * jax says:

    Hi am in uk, do you know where I can get this pattern please?

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

