Nutty Creations



Knit Simple Socks

Last summer, I was asked to do a very easy pair of women’s socks for the Winter 09/10 issue of Knit Simple magazine.  The issue is finally hitting the newsstands now, so I can share the project with you.  And imagine my surprise when I got my copy of the magazine and discovered that my simple socks were used for the how-to-knit socks article Feet First!

Basic Socks

These are a very basic pair of ribbed socks knit with Plymouth Happy Feet sized for the whole family.  They are the perfect first sock for those knitters who have never knit a sock before, but they are also a classic pattern, so really have appeal for all knitters.  The Happy Feet is a very affordable sock yarn that is pleasant to work with and comes in lots of fun colors.  And, quite honestly, I had forgotten how relaxing it is to knit a basic pair of socks!

Photo is by Paul Amato for Knit Simple Winter 09/10.

Leave a Reply

