Nutty Creations



Queen of Diamonds Shawl

It seems like eons ago (but in reality it was just a few years ago), I did a shawl design for Elann that hadn’t ever been released due to yarns being discontinued.  The shawl pattern is now finally available as a free pattern on Elann’s website!  This version is in a different yarn from the original, but I think I might like it even better!  So cozy!

Meet the Queen of Diamonds Shawl.

Queen of Diamonds Shawl

The shawl is knit from the top down, incorporating 3 diamond motifs as you go.  It is worked in worsted weight yarn, making it warm, cuddly, and surprisingly quick to knit.

Want to see some other views?  Okay.

Queen of Diamonds

And from the side…

Queen of Diamonds

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I would really like the Queen of Diamonds shawl pattern. I downloaded the charts from elann.com but they no longer have the pattern, and I have misplaced the copy I made. Could you help? This pattern is so beautiful!!!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Rosemarie Zera says:

    I had printed this pattern awhile ago and now bought the yarn to make it only to find I didn’t print the charts. Is it possible to obtain the charts for this beautiful shawl?

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Emmanuelle says:

    I think this pattern would be very nice knit with a qiviut yarn I have in my stash, but unfortunately the pattern is not any more on the Elann website. Do you still provide this pattern? Thank you very much!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

