Nutty Creations



Anne Hanson Workshop

Where on earth did the past week go?  I didn’t get a chance yet to tell you about a fun little distraction.  I got to play hooky from my usual responsibilities last weekend and took a lace workshop from Anne Hanson.  Anne (pictured below with workshop organizer Judy) is truly one of the most amazing designers I can think of and just the nicest person.  Oh, and did I mention that she is a great teacher?  I totally want to be like her when I grow up.

Anne Hanson

In the workshop, we knit up a sampler shawl based roughly on Anne’s Bee Fields shawl.  I didn’t quite finish my sampler at the workshop, and I have been too busy this week to finish it off, but I will.  It is terribly fun knitting.  Now I have all sorts of lace ideas running through my head.  (I suffer from more ideas than time!)

Anne was kind enough to bring along a large trunk show of her finished pieces.  As you can see, her work is just stunning.  Seeing these projects in person made me want to knit each and every one of them.  Let’s just say some of her patterns made their way home with me.

Anne Hanson's Trunk Show

Another fun thing about the weekend was catching up with friends who I hadn’t seen in way too long (Marilyn!) and making new friends.

By the way, Kristi (who couldn’t join us) and I also gave her some of our Pink Dandelion yarn.  We hope great things come of that some day.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * auburnchick says:

    Ohhhhh, lucky you!! I’ve been reading Anne’s blog for awhile now, and she’s incredibly talented and oh so nice too!! I can’t believe you actually got to see (in person) her work!!!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

