Nutty Creations



Luck O’ The Irish

One of my goals is to go through my old patterns, give them a bit of a face lift, then make them available as downloadable pdfs.  This weekend I decided with the approach of St. Patrick’s Day, it was time to address the Luck O’ The Irish socks.  I believe this is my very first published sock pattern.  And it remains one of my favorites.

Luck O The Irish

The Luck O’ The Irish socks are knit from the top down in a simple baby cable and lace eyelet motif.  The cuff is made up of a nice chevron stitch pattern.  The sample is knit in Trekking XXL, which, to this day, remains one of my most favorite workhorse yarns.  It comes in fantastic colors, is affordable, and, with the nylon content, wears like iron.

Luck O The Irish Back

The pattern has been cleaned up, and a third size has been added.  Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Reply

