Nutty Creations



Alderney Socks

Hope you all like socks because I have yet another new sock pattern to reveal!  This time it is the February design for theKnitter.com’s luxury sock of the month club, and I really love the way this one turned out.

Meet Alderney.

Alderney

These socks are knit from the top down using Malabrigo Sock yarn.  (Oh, how I love thee, Malabrigo Sock.)  When I designed these socks, I had just finished up the Sock Knitters Anonymous January Mystery sock design.  Remember Gansey Girl?  That design had really gotten me thinking about ganseys, so I just had to do another gansey inspired design.

Alderney Side

The sock incorporates classic gansey knit-purl textures and simple rope cables.  I like the combination so much that I see a related sweater design on the horizon…

Alderney Back

Notice how the gansey patterning goes down into the heel and toe?  I like that, too.

This design is available exclusively through theKnitter.com’s luxury sock club until July 2010.  At that time, I will make it available to all.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Janet Kelley says:

    Looking forward to getting my hands on this pattern; it’s great!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

