Nutty Creations



Cabled Tunic

Vogue Knitting has begun previewing their Early Fall  2010 issue.  (You can see the 360s here.)  I am proud to say that I have a design in this issue, and it is not a sock design!  My design is the cabled tunic shown below.

Design 21 Cabled Tunic

I am really quite pleased with the finished garment.  It is a lot of knitting, but completely worth it!  The sample is shown in Zitron/Skacel Collection Lifestyle color #33 Corn.  I’d say this yarn is a light sport weight with a nice crisp stitch definition.  (I used it for my Riptide Socks, too.)  The tunic is sized in women’s sizes small, medium, large, and extra large.  It would be easy to add some extra length and turn this garment into a dress, too.

Look for this issue (cover shown below) on newstands the first week or so of June!

VKEF10cover

Pictures compliments of Vogue Knitting Early Fall 2010, photos by Paul Amato.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Judy says:

    Congratulations! This will be a popular design to be sure.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  2. * redfear says:

    My issue arrived today – This is one of my fave designs ever in Vogue! Can’t wait to follow projects on ravelry as well as start my own soon!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

