Nutty Creations



Sunshine Yarns KALs Mean New Patterns

Silly me! I decided to join the Sunshine Yarns Classic knit-along that spanned the month of April.  My goal for the month was to come up with an exciting new pattern using Dani’s Classic yarn base.  Since I have been doing so many sock patterns lately, I decided to knit up a shawlette in the Sonoran Blossom colorway.  Of course, nothing went quite as planned.  The knit-along started April 1st, but due to looming deadlines, I didn’t cast on until the last week of April.  Then I ended up ripping out my design a couple of times before I decided on something that I liked.  Add to the mix some busy times at the day job, and, well, I didn’t make the April 30th deadline.  Sigh.  The good news is (a) a new Sunshine Yarns knit-along started up, and (b) I did finish up a new shawl design.

Here is the Sonoron Desert Shawlette.

Sonoran Desert Shawl

This shawlette took just over 1 skein of Sunshine Yarns Classic Sock Yarn.  (Seriously.  I started the 2nd skein about 50% of the way through the edging.)  It is a super fast knit — all garter stitch with a lace border highlight.  The edging is knitted on at the very end.

Sonoran Desert Shawl

This shawlette has already become a go-to spring time accessory for me.  And, um, the next shawlette is in the works.  🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Amy says:

    I love this. Where is the KAL…I want to join. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

