Nutty Creations



Loopy Ewe Anniversary Socks — Year 4!

Once again it is August.  That means it is time to wish my friends over at the Loopy Ewe a happy anniversary!  And how do we do that?  With a sock pattern of course!

Not only am I honored to have designed the Loopy anniversary kit pattern a 4th year in a row, but I had the great privilege of knitting with what I think was the very first skein of Dream In Color Smooshy with Cashmere.  Did I like the yarn?  Well, let’s just say I plan on acquiring a fair chunk of it for various projects.  It is pretty darn awesome.

As for my sock pattern, I think it is pretty darn awesome, too!  I call it Argonauta because the way the stitch pattern spirals looks, well, like an argonaut.  The sock is knit from the top down.  The pattern is a complex looking lace pattern that you will find surprisingly quick to work once you get going.

Currently, the pattern is only available as part of the 4th anniversary kits over at the Loopy Ewe.  (Awesome would also describe this kit!)  Sheri will sell the pattern individually in 6 months or so.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Socktoberfest is nigh! « Needlefingers's Blog pingbacked on 6 years, 10 months ago

Comments

  1. * Ann McCauley says:

    Let’s make that very awesome! Another winner and possibly my favorite to date!

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago
  2. * jamie says:

    Really lovely.

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago
  3. * Pat Dixon says:

    Recently order the Loopy EWE special cup and the pattern Argornaut sock..
    So far, I thought I was doing it right..
    I followed the instruction for establishing athe pattern,1-18 one then repeating round 13-18 until leg reaches 7″
    Well, it doesn’t look like your sock.

    My e mail is dixonpa@cebridge.net

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

