Nutty Creations



Singletrack Socks

As promised, I will now show you the sock pattern that went along with the Pink Dandelion Nylon Sock yarn for the Knitter.com luxury sock kits.  I think we could all use the happy diversion this week!

I called this pattern Singletrack, as all the twisted stitch ridges remind me of zigzagging mountain bike trails.  The socks are knit from the top down, starting with a twisted ribbing that moves into a lace pattern that doesn’t look terribly lacy.  I find it to be almost more of a textured pattern myself!

The zigging and zagging continues into the heel flap and down the instep, where it transitions back into a twisted ribbing.  I just love the way everything just flows along naturally.

Currently, this pattern is only available in theKnitter.com’s luxury sock club kit for August.  I will make the pattern widely available late this year.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kristi A says:

    I love these! Such a lovely color and pattern.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

