Nutty Creations



Poor little blog…

I am sorry to neglect you for so long, poor little blog.  First there was a ton of secret knitting keeping me busy, then I was just plain tired.  Now it is time to reflect on all that has gone on over the past few weeks.

I think the first thing I will share is my donation from the Boulder Busts Cancer event that occurred at the end of September.  This annual fund raising event for Boulder Community Hospital focuses on helping uninsured or under insured women with breast cancer.  Various artists contribute “bust” art for a live auction.  I am honored to have been asked to contribute a piece two years in a row.  Needless to say, my pieces are knitted bras.  This year’s project was entitled “Erin Go Bra.”

This lace bra is knit up in Sweet Georgia CashSilk Lace in a beautiful emerald green colorway.  (This yarn, by the way, is totally amazing.  Seriously.  The first of many Sweet Georgia based projects to come, I am sure.)  It is trimmed with hand dyed Hanah Silk ribbon.  I don’t currently have a pattern available for this project, but I am contemplating that for the near future.  The very best part of all this?  The bra raised a TON!!! of money for the hospital.  I couldn’t have been more pleased with the response.

Anyway, next time I will tell you about a new sock design, and I think I may have a new pattern or two ready soon, too.  I also need to update you all on some fun projects in the works.  So much news!   Don’t forget to look for Nutty Creations on Facebook, too.  I have help keeping up on news over there!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Terri O says:

    Love it! 🙂 perfect color too

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

