Nutty Creations



Tributary Pullover

I promised I would be back with the sweater design I did for Three Irish Girls, so here I am.  The sweater is the Tributary Pullover, and the photos are compliments of Three Irish Girls.  May I add that I really love the photos they did for both of my patterns?  So nice.

Anyway, this sweater is knit in the Carys BFL yarn, which is,  well, awesome.  I foresee many more projects in this yarn.  The colorway is called Dorian Gray, which I also loved.  Yes, I am gushing, but this was really an enjoyable knit.  The yarn is soft and lofty, the color is beautiful, and the yardage is generous.  What’s not to like?

The sweater is knit in pieces and seamed.  The lace motif is just a series of increases and decreases that create the flowing appearance.  No cabling is involved.  Once you get going, the pattern is pretty easy to memorize, and the knitting just flies.

The silhouette is slightly a-line with flared sleeves.  It is a flattering fit for most women.  The pattern is written up over a range of 6 sizes.

I am quite pleased with the finished project.  I hope you all enjoy knitting it!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kristi A says:

    Debbie,

    This is really pretty. However to you accomplish so much? You don’t have longer days than I do, do you?

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

