Nutty Creations



Happy New Year!

Okay.  I am late with the New Year’s greeting, but 2011 is off to a busy start.  That means lots to share, of course, too!  Things to come over the next few days include a new shawlette pattern for Wooly Wonka Fibers and a Knitscene preview that I am very excited about.  I will start the year of posts with a new sock design, though.

I ended 2010 with one final design for theKnitter.com’s luxury sock club.  I present the Entwined Socks.

These socks are knit up in Mountain Colors Crazyfoot yarn (Harmony Starlight colorway).  I had not worked with this yarn before, but I definitely will again.  It is a nice, tightly spun, true sock yarn in all the fun Mountain Colors colorways.  I love how this color stripes, but doesn’t compete with the patterning.

The socks are knit from the top down.  A plaited cable surrounded by small lace panels runs out of the ribbing down both sides of the leg.  The ribbing resumes in the heel flap, while the lace continues down the sides of the foot.  The pattern is written up in multiple sizes.

Currently, this pattern is only available to members of theKnitter.com’s luxury sock club.  (They may have some extra kits…)  I will make it widely available later this year.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Anne says:

    I saw your design collection in the Knitscene preview! Cool!

    I think the Ariel design is beautiful – I’m so glad we collaborated. (PS – the linky-dink is actually http://www.woolywonkafiber.com – an extra ‘s’ snuck in there. 😉 )

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 9 months ago
    • * nuttycreations says:

      Whoops! I fixed the Wooly Wonka link. I shouldn’t always rely on memory…

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

