Nutty Creations



A Breath of Fresh Air

Two design announcements in a week.  Crazy!

The Loopy Ewe runs a club every year.  In the past, it has been a sock club.  Last year, Sheri started shipping 2 patterns with every kit, so one pattern was an accessory.  This year, the club has morphed into more of a small project club — lots of socks, but lots of other little things, too.  So, that means I am actually going to show you an accessory pattern, not a sock pattern!

It is A Breath of Fresh Air!  The name for this scarf comes from the fact that the colors are so wonderfully spring and summer-like.  On a cloudy, cold day, the cheerful scarf is as refreshing as a breath of fresh air.

Super fun to knit!  The scarf is shown in The Alpaca Yarn Company Paca Peds — large skein of variegated, small skein of semi-solid contrast.  The main portion of the scarf is knit in the variegated, then a lace edging is knit on using the solid.  I could see knitting several of these up in all sorts of color combos.  Hmmm…  Maybe I should cast on another.

Currently this pattern is only available in the February club kit.  However, I do know Sheri makes the patterns available at The Loopy Ewe about 6 months after the original kit ships.  Watch for it there!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Nochi says:

    I am knitting your Sonoran Desert Shawlette. I am having difficulty with row 19 of the border chart. If I follow the pattern my stitch count is off by one. After I knit the first section of row 19 I end with 14 stitches and you show 13. Can you help me with what I might be doing incorrectly. There is an increase at the end of the 1st section of 19, but there are no decreases so I’m thinking that is where the count error is. Does the 12 stitch repeat in the middle just move over one stitch to account for the difference.
    Thanks for your help.
    Nochi (on Ravlery)

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

