Nutty Creations



Sock club time again!

Sigh.  I guess I got distracted.  Wrote this up, and forgot to post!  Anyway…

I like to knit socks.  I bet you already knew that.  I also like to design socks.  Fortunately, other people like to ask me to design socks, so it all works well.  The latest sock pattern is for theKnitter.com’s May sock of the month kit.

This is the Bleeding Hearts Sock.  The name stems from one of my favorite spring blooms, that happens to also resemble the lace motif running down the front of the leg and top of the foot.  The socks are knit from the cuff down.  They begin with a twisted ribbing that continues down the back of the leg to give the sock a bit more cling.  The yarn shown is Fortissima Mexiko Cotton Stretch, which is about half cotton, making it a great choice for the warmer months.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

