Nutty Creations



What was old becomes new again

Long ago, maybe in 2003, I did a sock design for theKnitter.com’s sock of the month club.  The design was called Turtle Tracks, and it used perhaps my all time favorite lace motif.  Well, I decided that the pattern was such a good, basic sock design that I would give it a facelift.  Enter my good friend Amy as the ever speedy sample knitter and the brilliant tech editing of my friend Sharon, and viola!  A fresh look to an older design!

Introducing the Turtle Tracks Socks Version 2.0.

These socks are knit from the cuff down.  The main lace motif looks almost cabled, but it is really just a basic lace pattern.  And I will say it again.  I love, love, love that lace pattern.

The new sample is knit up in Hazel Knits Artisan Sock, which comes in a wonderful range of colors.

The pattern has been revamped to better align the mock cable ribbing and the turtle tracks motif.  It also now includes charts and more sizes.

Leave a Reply

