Nutty Creations



The Ring of Fire Socks

Gah! I am behind on tellling you all about new designs.  I have been BUSY!  I think what I will tell you about tonight is something I did for the Sock Sniper charity knitting festivities.  Sarah has organized an awesome knitting game to raise money for Doctors Without Borders.  She needed some sock patterns and asked if I would be willing to contribute a design.  I said yes.

The Ring of Fire Socks are my contribution to the Sock Sniper fun.

The sample socks are knit up in Pink Dandelion Nylon Sock.  They are knit from the cuff down, with a mirrored pattern on the right and left socks.  The pattern is designed to be a quick, easy-to-memorize knit that is fun, too.

Note the cuff motif repeated in the heel flap.  That may be my favorite feature.

Currently, this pattern is only available to Sock Sniper participants.  I will start selling it toward the end of the year or so…

Oh, Sarah has another sock knitting event coming up soon, too (Tour de Sock).  I may be helping her with that one, too.  Just saying…

Leave a Reply

