Nutty Creations



Plaited Mittens

The new Interweave Knits Accessories issue is out!  As always, Lisa Shroyer has pulled together a lovely issue.  I feel honored to be amongst the designers.

My design is the Plaited Mittens.  They are knit up in Kollage Glisten, which has just the slightest bit of bling in the yarn.  Fun stuff!

The mittens are knit at a firm gauge for maximum warmth.  The cuff is knit side-to-side, then the main portion of the mitten is picked up and knit from the cuff.  The thumb is gusseted.  These mittens would make a fun, fast holiday gift knit for sure.  Here’s a close up.

I think I will have to finish my prototype pair that I started in Cascade 22o.  It is a bit chilly out, and I think these would be a welcome wardrobe addition.

Tomorrow I will share another little project from Knit Simple!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * socksformum says:

    GREAT pattern!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

