Nutty Creations



Kenzie Tee

Boy!  I had better get back into the posting habit.  I am several designs behind!  I think I am going to work my way backwards from the newest…

That means today I will tell you about the Kenzie Tee.  It appears in the Summer 2012 issue of Knitscene.  What I love most about this sweater is its simplicity.

As you can see, this is a basic oversized tee shirt with a couple of special details — an asymmetric neckline and a twisted rib hem that slants up at the side seams.  The little cap sleeves are created with the ribbing.

It is knit in pieces, then seamed together.  However, the pieces are basically rectangles, so this is a perfect beginner sweater project.  The yarn used is O-Wool balance, which is a 50/50 cotton and wool blend.  This makes the cotton nice and easy to work with.

I think I will be knitting one of these up for myself!

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * elizaduckie says:

    I spend time in Broomfield, CO every summer and fall…bought this issue at my FL LYS and fell immediately in love with this sweater. Surprise, I thought I recognized that name! What a lovely design! I plan to knit this one.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

