Nutty Creations


Happy 7th Anniversary, Loopy Ewe!

Wow!  How is August almost over?  Here I was still making grand plans for things to do this summer, and school starts on me.  Is this what happens as our children get older?  Time disappears?

Anyway, since August is here, that means my friends over at The Loopy Ewe just had another anniversary.  Number 7 to be exact.  That also means that I did another anniversary pattern for them.  This time, though, it is not a sock pattern.  I did a little shawl pattern for this year, and I love it.  Meet the Astral Shawl!

IMG_4147

The shawl is knit from the top down in a custom color of Malabrigo Sock.  (You can get it as part of the kit here.)

IMG_4138

I think this is a great first shawl project.  The lace patterns are smaller repeats, so it is far less overwhelming.  See?

IMG_4140

The instructions include both written instructions and charts, too.  And since the shawl takes just one skein of yarn, it really is a quick knit.

IMG_4142

Hope you enjoy knitting this one up, too!